Meditation and introspection

Standard

And a new year begins, isn’t that great? For me it’s just “another day” but, I try to always take some time to meditate about the past, recent events and what I want to achieve in the future, in my opinion this is something people should start doing with more often and I, for one, am in that group so, meditating on this in the beguining of the year is my way of filling that gap.

In retrospective, 2013 was a year full of extreme ups and downs for me: came home after 3 years abroad studying; got my first job in my field of expertise; went to Barcelona for the first time with my girlfriend (and loved it); one of my dearest friends – a brother – passed away; and other as important that I choose to keep private. Intense, was the first word that came into my mind while trying to describe it.

This year, I have a lot of professional goals that I want to achieve, earn a Microsoft Certified Solutions Developer certification, *try to post more often*, finish my college degree, learn more, travel more, know more,… And by the end of it, I want to do this exact same retrospective and feel like it was just another great year.

I wish you all a great 2014 full of achievements, knowledge and love !

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog, loved the work they did on this so, I’m sharing it with you.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 40,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 15 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a Reply

